

## **EUROPEAN FINANCE ASSOCIATION**

## 37th Annual Meeting / August 25 – 28, 2010 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

## Call for Papers

The Executive Committee of the European Finance Association (EFA) would like to encourage the submission of research papers for the 37th EFA Annual Meeting, which will be held **August 25-28, 2010** in Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

All submitted papers must be accompanied by an abstract of at least 250 words, but no more than 400 words.

The submission deadline is **February 15, 2010** (CET). Submissions can be made via the conference website, which may be accessed from a link on the Annual Program page at <u>www.efa2010.org</u>. This link will be available by **December 15, 2009**. All papers and abstracts must be submitted electronically as pdf files.

The EFA 2010 Program Chair is:

Jan Pieter Krahnen Professor of Finance EFA 2010 Program Chair Goethe University Frankfurt info@efa2010.org House of Finance Grüneburgplatz 1 60323 Frankfurt Germany

There will be a series of special sessions devoted to research on current and regulatory topics. The European Central Bank will support a small number of sessions on policy relevant research relating to "Systemic Risk and Macro-prudential Regulation in Finance and Macro Models" to which submissions are also encouraged.

All submitted papers (to special sessions as well as regular sessions) will be double reviewed.

The EFA 2010 Program Committee will ensure a very high quality program:

Viral V. Acharya (Stern, New York U.)	Ernst Maug (U. of Mannheim)
Marco Becht (ECGI, U. Libre de Bruxelles)	Stefan Nagel (GSB, Stanford)
Mikhail Chernov (London Business School)	Steven Ongena (CentER, Tilburg)
Thierry Foucault (HEC, Paris)	Hélène Rey (London Business School)
Denis Gromb (INSEAD, Fontainebleau)	Pedro Santa-Clara (Anderson, UCLA / U. de Nova de Lisboa)
Martin Lettau (Haas, Berkeley)	Luis M. Viceira (Harvard Business School)

We are delighted to announce **Douglas W. Diamond** (University of Chicago Booth School of Business) as the EFA 2010 Keynote Speaker.

As in previous years, there will be a one-day **EFA/EIASM Doctoral Tutorial** on **August 25, 2010** organized by co-chairs Loriana Pelizzon, Bruno Gérard, and Frans de Roon. The paper submission will be handled via the EIASM portal to which there will be a link on the main conference webpage. The EIASM contact person is Marion Hebbelynck.

I am looking forward to a fruitful joint effort in organizing a memorable EFA 2010.

Sincerely yours,

Jan Pieter Krahnen Program Chair of the 2010 Annual Meeting of the European Finance Association



Visit our website at www.efa2010.org

